Steve Moore Receives NCPA’s Independent Pharmacist of the Year Award

Upsher-Smith announced that Steve Moore, who along with his family, owns Condo Pharmacy in Plattsburgh, N.Y. as the winner of the 2019 Independent Pharmacist of the Year award. Moore received the award on Oct. 28 at the NCPA 2019 Annual Convention in San Diego.

This annual award is given to a pharmacist who exhibits exemplary professional leadership, service to community and commitment to independent pharmacy. Upsher-Smith has sponsored the award in conjunction with NCPA for the past 11 years. The award is named in honor of Willard B. Simmons, a former executive secretary of NCPA and a longtime trustee of the NCPA Foundation. “Upsher-Smith is proud to partner with NCPA in recognizing the contributions of community pharmacists across the country,” Upsher-Smith president and CEO Rusty Field said. “We are pleased to honor Steve Moore, a distinguished independent pharmacist who is carrying on his family’s legacy of providing quality-driven service and exceptional care to members of the community.”

Condo Pharmacy provides traditional, long term care, compounding, and specialty pharmacy services and is part of the CPESN USA national network of clinically integrated pharmacies. Pharmacies that are part of this network team up with other healthcare providers and insurers to render clinical care services to patients such as annual wellness visits, chronic care management and transition of care services from both inside and outside of the pharmacy.
As a designated luminary for CPESN Upstate N.Y., Moore is helping combine Condo Pharmacy’s high level of care with those of other like-minded pharmacies to offer new quality services to his market. In addition to his service to the patient community, Moore is also active within the professional community. He currently serves as board president of the Pharmacists Society of the State of New York and is a member of NCPA, serving on its State Legislative Committee.

“We appreciate Upsher-Smith’s longstanding support of the Willard B. Simmons Independent Pharmacist of the Year Award,” B. Douglas Hoey, NCPA’s CEO said. “Award recipients have exemplified what it means to be a community pharmacist and provide a high level of care – we are proud to partner with Upsher-Smith to recognize Steve Moore as this year’s recipient.”

Posted in , ,